Tags

, , , , , ,


There are few things I enjoy more than sitting down to scones and tea, but if I were to name one it would have to be dressing up. And if anywhere gives you the chance to indulge an excuse to glam oneself up it’s a posh afternoon tea. So I thought I would explore the fashion options.

Vintage:

Vintage is an easy choice as you can combine the fantasy of a bygone era with the modern sense of style to create classy and original outfits fit for a Tea. Here are some examples from Posh Girl Vintage that nearly made me spend my life savings.

Old World:

Afternoon Tea is a thing of tradition, a piece of the old world we all long to experience. This section is for anyone who has ever curled up on a sofa with a cup of tea and an episode of Pride and Prejudice or Downton Abbey. Here are some suggestions from the Nataya Collection:

Fantasy:

And last but not least I have included a “what I would wear if people didn’t give me funny looks on the tube” section. These dresses represent the essence of Afternoon Tea, because for me, Afternoon Tea isn’t just about food, it’s an escape into a heightened reality, and if you can’t heighten reality through fashion then where can you?

 

